2017 Faculty Awards Reception Honors CEBS Professors

On Wednesday, April 12, 2017, Western Kentucky University recognized several faculty members across campus, including honorees from the College of Education & Behavioral Sciences, at the annual Faculty Awards Reception in the WKU Faculty House. Each year, select faculty members from each college are recognized in the areas of teaching, research and creativity, public service, student advisement, and part-time teaching.  The following faculty members from CEBS were chosen and honored this year:

Mr. Rico Tyler (School of Teacher Education) – Teaching Award
Dr. Monica Burke (Counseling and Student Affairs) – Research/Creativity Award
Dr. Susan Keesey (School of Teacher Education) – Public Service Award
Dr. Pitt Derryberry (Psychology) – Student Advisement Award
Ms. Juanita Cole (School of Teacher Education) – Part-Time Teaching Award